After the dark mode and several other interesting features, WhatsApp has now released an option that enables you to send self-destructing messages in a Group Chat! This means you can type out a message in a group and select the amount of time you want it to visible it can be an hour, day, month, or even a year. After that specific amount of time, your message will get deleted by itself.
The company named this feature as “Delete Messages” and this feature is available on the beta builds of the Facebook-owned app. Beta testers for WhatsApp have gotten this feature in version 2.19.275 of the app. As this feature is still in its infancy, it is only available for the persons who test the beta builds of the popular social-networking app.
One thing which is important to consider regarding this new feature is that as of now, this feature can only be used in group chats and by the Group Administrators only. A normal member of the group can not send these self-destructing messages. Maybe, after this feature is released in the stable build non-admins could also use this feature.
Talking about the positivity of this “Delete Messages” features, this tool will function as medium to purge all the necessary kinds of messages in the group chat that hinders the more important information available in the group chat. Currently, there is no confirmation on will this feature be available in the upcoming stable builds of WhatsApp or not.