Amazon to rebrand Twitch Prime to Prime Gaming

-

Amazon Prime Subscription covers extensive benefits of offers to the users like- faster delivery, Prime Video, Prime Music, Prime Reading, and more globally. The company also owns one of the popular game streaming platform, Twitch and offers Prime subscribers access to numbers of premium features.

Twitch Prime, the premium service allows users subscriptions of one streaming channel each month with exclusive in-game contents, add free viewing experience, and other discounts. However, on 9 August, one insider named Rod ‘Slasher’ Breslau shared some confidential information on twitter about the rebranding of Twitch Prime.

According to Slasher’s post on Twitter, Twitch Prime will be rebranding to Prime Gaming. He also mentioned that the official announcement would be scheduled for Monday at 11 AM PST/1 PM EST/7 PM CET/11:30 PM IST.

As per the post, Amazon needs Prime customers to ‘make it easier’ to recognize the advantages that are provided under Prime Gaming. Also, after the rebranding, i.e., free channel access, ad-free streaming, and exclusive in-game products, the key benefits remain the same.

What is Prime Gaming?

Unfortunately, Twitch Prime is not coming free under Prime subscribers in India, which will remain the same in the case of Prime Gaming.

Whooptous News Desk
We are a group of Engineers who are tech enthusiasts and like to make people aware of the latest technologies and how it may also help people to enhance and improve life. We dig deep into the below-ground depths of technological understanding, digging up the most vital, behind-the-scenes information. Contact Whooptous staff at [email protected] or by filling the Contact Form.

Follow us

1,465FansLike
1,110FollowersFollow

Trending

Windows 10 black screen

How to fix black screen issue on Windows 10 by troubleshooting connection problems and...

0
On Windows 10, a black screen can take place for a number of factors. It can be connected...
microsoft build 2020

Microsoft Build 2020 Developer Conference from May 19-21

0
Microsoft announced the dates for its flagship event Microsoft Build 2020 developer conference which are going to takes place next year.
Windows 10 optional cumulative update

Optional cumulative update KB4550945 for Windows 10 version 1909 and 1903

0
Microsoft releases new optional patch updates KB4550945 for Windows 10 version 1909 and 1903 following the Patch Tuesday of this month, which is a week ago.
Microsoft flaunts new Windows logo and redesigned app icons- feature image

Microsoft flaunts new Windows logo and redesigned app icons

0
Recently, Microsoft has published a post in Medium about the new Office icons. The company redesigned the icons to cop up with the changing world.

Intel 10th Generation Processors “Comet Lake” Line-up leaked

0
Earlier AMD's Ryzen 7 3000 family, providing a body blow to Intel's whole high-end product stack. The...